Fall Inspired Burlap Table Runner

After creating the easy burlap runner for the dining room table, I wanted to create a darker one for my honey colored kitchen table…..as well as a couple for some friends, for the fall season. I made this one exceptionally wide too, as I just prefer them that way.

I used stitch witchery on the side seams, then I got out the sewing machine and sewed on the first 2 layers of ribbon for the trim. The base trim is burlap ribbon and the next one is sort of lace, fruu-fruuy (totally a made up word). After that, I hot glued on the final thin polka dot ribbon.

After completion, I took it out on my deck and shook it out really well. Burlap loves to be a hot mess so I had to vacuum really well too. Final result is a nice touch for fall.

20131003-093443.jpg

20131003-093454.jpg

Leave a Reply

