The Table/s and the Turkey

20131129-080012.jpg

Hoping everyone enjoyed as blessed of a Thanksgiving as we did. With friends and kids visiting from Florida, our big boy home from CSU, along with local family members, we joined our kitchen table and dining table together in the dining room. (Little people had to sit at the island in the kitchen). Such a blessing to set my table with my moms lovely china. There is always something to be thankful for.

20131129-080310.jpg

And the turkey I baked in the oven turned out great. Each year I attempt to recreate my sweet mothers most delicious and moist turkey. My 14 pound bird was both juicy and tasty……..yippee!

20131129-080645.jpg

And now I need to get busy decorating our super tall tree. Thanksgiving is complete and here comes Christmas…………didn’t we just do the whole Christmas thing? Feels like it. Happy shopping everyone!!!!!

Leave a Reply

