French Provincial Rehab Buffet/Sideboard/Dresser……Reveal

image
Finally finished this lovely gem. I was torn as to what color I would finish this piece with. I decided on 2 different shades. The creamy cocoa brown is Behr ‘Ethiopia’ and the white trim is Behr ‘Polished Peal’.
image
image
The serpentine front is incredibly elegant. After painting, I tastefully distressed/antiqued it, then applied a custom mixed Expresso colored glaze and finished with a good coat of wax. It gives such and authentic vintage feel.
image
image
I think I really love this shade of brown on this piece.

Leave a Reply

